My Neighbourhood

Chester InnerChester OuterCongletonCreweEllesmere Port and NestonKnutsfordMacclesfieldNantwichNorthwichRuncornWarrington CentralWarrington EastWarrington SouthWarrington Town CentreWarrington WestWestern RuralWidnesWilmslowWinsford

Find your area

Cheshire is divided into three areas or Basic Command Units (BCUs). These are geographical boundaries along which operational policing duties are divided. The three areas are Northern BCU, Eastern BCU and Western BCU.

Each BCU has a number of Neighbourhood Policing Units (NPUs) within it, each managed by a Neighbourhood Inspector. These units have specific areas of responsibility and consist of smaller, Neighbourhood Policing Teams (NPTs).